I Found Love!

Posted on Updated on

And then it happens.  And when it does, you just know it.
Because Teki can’t contain her happiness, she’s just like anyone who is giggly and excited in love.  For Marg, who in all of my shortcomings, found me and kept me.
A happy song for an extremely happy day for a happy girl….
==========================================
I FOUND LOVE – The Free Design
(music & lyrics by Christopher Dedrick)
==========================================
I found love, didn’t even know I needed it
But I found love, never even crossed my mind
I found love, had a garden never weeded it
But I found love, took an apple just in time
I found love in the fall and it did not hurt at all
I found sunlight and flowers, soft summer showers
I can feel my heart touch my Adams apple
I can feel the feather in my head
There is a lightness, politeness, fingers tingle, tootsies tap
‘till dawn comes and finds me never in my bed
I found love, didn’t even know I needed it
But I found love, never even crossed my mind
I found love in the spring and I did not lose a thing
I found love in the fall and it did not hurt at all
I found sunlight and flowers, soft summer showers.
I can feel my heart touch my Adams apple
I can feel the feather in my head
There is a lightness, politeness, fingers tingle, tootsies tap
‘till dawn comes and finds me never in my bed
Had a garden never weeded it
But I found love
Took an apple just in time
I found love in this world and my heart strings just unfurled
I found love in the spring and I did not lose a thing
I found love in the fall and it did not hurt at all
I found love in this world and my heart strings just unfurled
I found love in the spring and I did not lose a thing.
==========================================
The best cover of this wonderful Free Design original was a jingle that was performed by the Trembling Stars for a Bran Dougherty-Johnson animation insert in the children’s television show Yo Gabba Gabba! at Nick Jr.
The best songs of our lives come from a collection of small happy moments that radiate through the cloudy ones.  And these moments, no matter how short, live forever in our hearts.  Have a happy day!
2 thoughts on “I Found Love!

    I Found Love! | Mosaic Morphing said:
    January 22, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    […] I Found Love!. […]

    Margymargmagic said:
    January 22, 2014 at 5:31 pm

    happiness oozes from this song. such a cheerful ditty! makes me think of daisies and sunshine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

